Utah Tourism Industry Association

The overall mission of the Utah Tourism Industry Association (UTIA) is to serve as the coordinating body for the combined interests of associations, chambers, organizations, businesses, and individuals engaged in serving and developing tourism in Utah.   UTIA is an organization that focuses on issues of concern to all organizations involved in tourism rather than just the narrower interests of individual tourism entities.

UTIA is governed by Officers, an Executive Committee and a Board of Directors:


Nathan Rafferty, UTIA President, Ski Utah

Neil Wilkinson, UTIA Vice President, Temple Square Hospitality

Brian Merrill, UTIA Secretary-Treasurer, Western River Expeditions

Marian DeLay, UTIA Past President, Moab Area Travel Council

Executive Committee Members At-Large:

Scott Beck, Salt Lake Convention & Visitors Bureau

Bill Malone, Park City Chamber Bureau

Joel Racker, Utah Valley Convention & Visitors Bureau

Rob Slettom, Identity Properties

UTIA Board of Directors:

Dennis Copyak, Le Bus

Jordan Garn, Utah Hotel & Lodging Association

Tom Guinney, Gastronomy, Inc.

Joan Hammer, Box Elder County Tourism

Nancy McLaughlin, Bed and Breakfast Inns of Utah

Roxie Sherwin, St. George Area Convention & Tourism Office

Maria Twitchell, Cedar City-Brianhead Tourism Bureau